Champions 2014



Kent Premier League Champions

The Vine won the Kent Premier League on the final day of the 2014 Season. The equation was simple, if the Vine beat Blackheath, we would win the league, and be crowned Champions of Kent for the first time since 1997.

The Vine won the toss and batted first on a beautifully sunny day. Oliver Durell (44), Fabian Cowdrey (51) and Lorne Burns (39) led the Vine to a total of 249/9. In response, wickets for John Bowden and Nicholas Sale (both 3-35) restricted the visitors to 208/9.

Here’s the last ball VID-20140908-WA0000